What could be better than a two and a half page chapter?


That’s what I was thinking when I finished the two and a half page chapter. It needs expansion. It was in a size 20 font, so there were about 26 lines per page, but it was still tiny. I want to revise it and make it longer (I found two typos in the first 2 paragraphs).I am going to expand it (at the end of it there’s a very short section of dialogue between the main character and a supporting character) and make it like…longer.

7 responses to “What could be better than a two and a half page chapter?

    • I know. =)
      But I just counted the number of lines on a page in a Harry Potter book (totally awesome) and it was 28… I counted the amount of lines on my pages: 27 on each. About 10 words per line so… (turns on computer calculator) 810 words in all?
      Wait. That isn’t close at all. I just opened up the document and the word count was…455.

  1. Oh, just look. Another typo.
    I wrote “I” instead of “it” and, seeing that a lone “i” was sitting in the middle of the page, the document program autocorrected it and it became…”I”

Leave a Reply

